ACOMS Humanitarian Award
Share |

The ACOMS Humanitarian Award was established in 1990 to recognize outstanding philanthropic and
humanitarian contributions provided by oral and maxillofacial surgeons to humanity and to celebrate
the public-spiritedness of those who use their skills to give back to society. This honor is not an annual award.

The ACOMS Humanitarian Award is to members and non-mebers of the College; however, it is awarded only to exceptional candidates on the simple basis of exceptional merit as determined by the Board of Regents.

Past Recipients:

2016 - Julio Acero Sanz

2013 - David Precious

2010 - Timothy Bartholomew

2009 - John Westine

2005 - Leon Assael

2004 - Enrique Amador

2000 - Walter Guralnick

1996 - Irvin Uhler

1995 - R. Bruce MacIntosh

1993 - Martin Dunn

1992 - P. Earle Williams

1991 - Harvey Sarner

1990 - Walter Lorenz